Top 5 Fast Bowlers In The IPL History

Top 5 All-Time Best Fast Bowlers In The Indian Premier League History

Bowlers are as important as batsmen in the IPL series. Not only the batsmen but also the bowlers have to help a lot to determine the success of a team. As such let’s take a look at the top 5 best fast bowlers in the history of IPL who have made their contribution to the Indian Premier League tournament so far.


5 Best Fast Bowlers in the History of IPL


1) Lasith Malinga:

Lasith Malinga ranked as the all-time best fast bowler in IPL history. who started playing for Mumbai Indians in the IPL series in 2009, has been playing in the IPL series for Mumbai Indians till 2019. Lasith Malinga has taken 170 wickets in 120 matches in the IPL series. His average is 19.80 and he’s already 7.14 as far as bowling is concerned.

Lasith Malinga has taken 4 wickets 6 times in a single match. Malinga’s contribution to the Mumbai Indians will be huge in every series. It is noteworthy that the bowling of the Mumbai Indians is very dangerous because of that.


2) Jasprit Bumrah:

Bumrah, who was bought by the Mumbai Indians in the IPL series in 2010, has been a star player for the Mumbai Indians since then. Jasprit Bumrah, who has played 92 matches in the IPL, has taken 109 wickets so far. His bowling average in the IPL series is 23.12 and his total is 7.41. It is noteworthy that Jasprit Bumrah’s contribution was the highest in the 5 series captured by the Mumbai Indians.


3) Dwayne Bravo:

Bravo started playing for the Mumbai Indians for the first time in the IPL series. Since then he started playing for Chennai Super Kings and has been playing for Chennai Super Kings till date. Dwayne Bravo, who has played in 140 matches so far, has taken 153 wickets. His average for bowling is 24.82 and his total is 8.40. It is noteworthy that Dwayne Bravo won the Purple Cape in 2013 and 2014 only.


4) Bhuvneshwar Kumar:

Bhuvneshwar Kumar, who was acquired for the Pune Warriors in 2011, has been showing his talent since the beginning. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, who was then acquired by Sunrisers Hyderabad in 2014, has been playing for Sunrisers Hyderabad ever since.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar, who has played 121 matches so far, has taken 136 wickets. His bowling average for the IPL series is 23.91 and his economy is 7.23. It is also noteworthy that Bhuvneshwar Kumar has won the Purple Cape in two consecutive years, 2016 and 2017.


5) Dale Steyn:

Dale Steyn, a South African fast bowler, played for the Royal Challengers Bangalore for the first time in 2008. Dale Steyn, who has since played for the Deccan Chargers, has been playing for the Royal Challengers Bangalore again for the past two years.

Dale Steyn has taken 97 wickets in 95 innings so far. His bowling average is 65.85 and his economy is 6.99. Dale Steyn is the best bowler in both Power Play overs and Death overs. It is noteworthy, however, that Dale Steyn has not yet announced his retirement.



Also Read: IPL 2022 Live