IPL 2022 Retention Live Telecast: Where to Watch IPL 2022 Retention Live Streaming, Retained Players List, Retention Rules

IPL 2022 Retention Live Telecast, Retained Players List, Retention Rules. The IPL fever has already begun with lots of entertainment coming ahead of the Indian Premier League Mega Auction and Retention. The New Rules for retention have been announced by the BCCI as several players were retained by the IPL franchises for upcoming years.

The fifteenth edition of the Indian Premier League 2022 features two more new teams as a total of 74 matches will be played which is scheduled to get underway on April 2, 2022. According to the latest news, the IPL 2022 retention will be broadcast live on Star Sports 1 while the live stream will be available on OTT platform Disney+ Hotstar.

The number of matches of the tournament increases as this will be the second time in the IPL history to play with 10 teams since the way back to 2011. The Indian Premier League 2022 Mega Auction is likely to take place in the first week of January 2022 while the date is not confirmed by BCCI. However, the Auction time will be around 3:30 as the venue for IPL 2022 Mega Auction is yet to announce. The IPL Live Stream of the tournament is scheduled to take place in April – June 2022 as a total of 10 teams will participate in the tournament featuring a total of 74 matches.


IPL 2022 Retention Rules

Since the previous mega auction held back in 2018, in the new 2022 retention, there will be no RTM Cards. The purse value for each team will be 90 crores as a maximum of three Indian players can be retained by the eight franchises before the deadline of November 30th, 2021.

With the inclusion of two new franchises, Lucknow and Ahmedabad, they can retain three players that will go into the auction pool before the end of this year while their criteria will be a maximum of two Indian players and one overseas player.


Deductions for 4 Players INR 42 Cr
Player 1 INR 16 Cr
Player 2 INR 12 Cr
Player 3 INR 8 Cr
Player 4 INR 6 Cr


Deduction for 3 Players INR 33 Cr
Player 1 INR 15 Cr
Player 2 INR 11 Cr
Player 3 INR 7 Cr


Deductions for 2 Players INR 24 Cr
Player 1 INR 14 Cr
Player 2 INR 10 Cr


Deduction for 1 Player INR 14 Cr



IPL 2022 Retained Players List

Till now, Delhi Capital announced their retention list officially while other teams have been reported to have made the retentions as per sources. Here is the IPL 2022 Retained Players List announced by the Franchises:


Chennai Super King (CSK): MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad, and Moeen Ali/Sam Curran (likely)

Mumbai Indians (MI): Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Keiron Pollard, and Ishan Kishan (likely)

Delhi Capitals (DC): Rishabh Pant, Prithvi Shaw, Axar Patel and Anrich Nortje

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR): Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Varun Chakravarthy and Venkatesh Iyer

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB): Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH): Kane Williamson, Rashid Khan (likely)

Rajasthan Royals (RR): Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler (likely)

Punjab Kings (PK): No retentions yet



Where to Watch IPL 2022 Retention Live Telecast in India?

Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi, and Star Sports 1 Hindi HD broadcast live coverage of IPL 2022 Retention on TV. Whereas, the live streaming of IPL – Indian Premier League 2022 Retention will be available online on Disney+ Hotstar.


Where will IPL 2022 Retention Take Place?

The fifteenth edition of the Indian Premier League retention is set to take place in India


When will IPL 2022 Retention Start?

The Retention for the Indian Premier League 2022 is set to kick off on November 30, 2021, at 9:30 PM.

Exit mobile version