IPL 2022 All Awards Winners List

IPL 2022 All Awards Winners List, Orange Cap, Purple Cap, Catch and the most Valuable Player of the Tournament: The 15th edition of the Indian Premier League IPL 2022 has come to an end. Gujarat Titans won the title at home. Gujarat Titans and Lucknow Super Giants have joined eight teams for the first time in IPL. Here below you will find the list of IPL 2022 awards winners list.

In the just-concluded 15th IPL, the spectators have witnessed all the great performances. This year’s event was full of batting, bowling and fielding. Many cricket fans have been mesmerized by their personal performances.

Rajasthan’s English opener Jos Butler has batted incredibly in this year’s edition of IPL. Sunrisers Hyderabad’s Indian pace bowler Umran Malik bowled brilliantly.

In addition, more than one cricketer has shown great performances. In the personal award, Rajasthan Royals batsman Jos Butler is winning. He has won three awards this IPL season alone.


Let’s take a look at who won the Individual Awards in IPL 2022


Orange Cap (highest run)

Rajasthan batsman Jos Butler has batted one of the best in the history of IPL. In fact, the English cricketer has taken Rajasthan to the final alone. Butler scored 63 runs in 16 matches. And that’s why he won the Orange Cap. However, Butler has played the ‘Orange Cap’ for most of the entire season. Although he could not win the team in the final.

Lucknow captain KL Rahul is in the second position in the list of collecting bars with the bat in the 15th edition of IPL which has just ended. His collection is 617. After being the highest run-getter in most boundary events, Rajasthan opener Jos Butler has also made a bet here. He hit 45 sixes with 63 fours in the entire tournament. Butler has also scored five centuries. After the run, he got the highest boundary award.


For the Most Valuable Player

Rajasthan Royals, this time in the IPL, Jos Butler’s bat seems to have become a little too wide. Butler scored 63 runs in the just-concluded season. Sanju Samson’s 456 is the second-highest run scored by the Royals. Butler has scored five centuries in the tournament. No other Royals could score a century there. As a result, Butler deserves the award for being the most valuable player and he has received it.


Purple Cap (highest wicket-taker)

After spending seven years at Royal Challengers Bangalore, the franchise has not retained Yuzbendra Chahal this time. The leg-spinner pointed out that the franchise had made a mistake by not retaining him.

Chahal was the most important cricketer in the Rajasthan Royals this year. He has taken 26 wickets in the entire season. His closest rival on the way was Sri Lankan spinner Vanindu Hasaranga from Bangalore. The Lankan spinner has taken 26 wickets. But in the end, the purple cap has risen on Chahal’s head.


The Fastest Delivery 

In the 15th edition of the IPL, Lucky Ferguson and Umran Malik have been able to compete in pairs. Umran of Sunrisers Hyderabad has won the award for bowling hard in almost every match. Even today he broke his own record again the next day.

Ferguson had a chance to play the fastest ball as Umran’s team Hyderabad had already been eliminated from the tournament. Gujarat Kiwi bowler has used this opportunity. Until the final, Umran covered 156 km per hour. Speedy ​​delivery was the highest. However, Ferguson broke that record in the final. 158.3 km Lucky Ferguson won the prize by bowling at speed.


Best Catch of the Tournament

Lucknow Super Giants played a ‘do or die match against Kolkata Knight Riders, the best catch of the tournament. Kolkata went down to bat for the target of 211 runs given by Lucknow. Night batsman Rinku Singh played a tornado innings of 49 off 14 balls in that match.

In the last over of the match, Rinku wanted to fly over the extra cover with the ball of Marcus Stones. After playing the shot, it seemed that the ball was going to fall in the empty space of the field. But Evin Lewis, a West Indian cricketer from Lucknow, came running to surprise everyone.

From the deep backward point, the cheetah jumped like a tiger and jumped with his whole body, grabbing the ball with the palm of his left hand. Luiz also won the award for the best catch of the tournament for this incredible catch.


Emerging Players

The Emerging Player Award is given to young talented cricketers for their performance in the IPL. However, in this case, he must be born after April 1, 1997, at the beginning of the event. The national team will have to play five Tests and 20 ODIs or less and 25 IPL matches or less.

Hyderabad’s Kashmiri fast bowler Umran Malik has caught everyone’s attention by bowling hard in this year’s IPL. In every match in a row, the ball has run from his hand towards the batter with a ball-like speed. Not only did he bowl hard, but he also took 22 wickets in the tournament. As a result, the IPL authorities have selected him as the best young player of the event.

What Indian batsman Dinesh Karthik has done in this year’s edition of IPL for Super Striker of the Season Royal Challengers Bangalore is incredible! In the death over, Karthik’s bat has cut the opponent’s bowlers and that too again in a row.

The 38-year-old wicketkeeper-batsman has scored 330 runs in 18 matches this year. In most of the matches, he started batting in the 15th over or later. Nemesis picked up the storm with the bat and reached RCB with the desired goal. Karthik, who batted at a strike rate of 183.33, naturally got the Super Striker award of the season.


Fair Play Award

Each team in the IPL is awarded a fair play award point. The team with the most points at the end of the final wins the Fair Play Award. Runners-up Rajasthan Royals topped the list with 160 points. As a result, Sanju Samson’s team won the Fair Play Award. Champion Gujarat’s collection was 16 points.



Also Read: 11 Pakistani Cricketers Who Played in the IPL