IPL 2021: CSK Schedule, Players List, and Full Squad

CSK Schedule, Players List, and Full Squad in IPL 2021. Three-time Indian Premier League champion Chennai Super Kings will start their IPL 2021 campaign with a battle against Delhi Capitals in Mumbai on April 10.

With teams playing group stage matches in neutral stadiums, CSK will start its season with five matches in Mumbai before moving to Delhi for four matches, where they can enjoy success if Kotla plays their own stadium in Chepauk. Ms Dhoni will play three matches in Bangalore before finishing the league stage in Kolkata with two matches. His last game will be against a southern rival, RCB.

Interestingly, CSK, along with DC, will have two games left when KKR and SRH finish 14 games. Chennai will seek to recover from their worst season in the tournament.

IPL 2021 will start on April 9 in Chennai. The tournament was held in the UAE in 2020, but its 14th edition this year will be held in six Indian stadiums.

“This year’s IPL Championship will be held at home behind closed doors to begin and an invitation will be made to allow spectators at a later stage of the tournament,” Jay Shah, secretary of the Indian Cricket Control Board, said in a statement.

Ahmedabad will host the elimination and final slots on May 30th. The eight teams will play all their matches in neutral pitches, with no advantage on their own ground. Of the 56 league matches, Chennai, Mumbai, Calcutta, and Bangalore will each host 10 matches, while Ahmedabad and Delhi will each have eight matches each. The league will start in Chennai with a match between the defending champions Mumbai Indians and The Royal Challengers Bangalore.


CSK Full Schedule IPL 2021

# Date Team1 Team 2 VENUE DAY TIME
2 10-Apr CSK DC Mumbai SAT 7:30 PM
8 16-Apr PBKS CSK Mumbai FRI 7:30 PM
12 19-Apr CSK RR Mumbai MON 7:30 PM
15 21-Apr KKR CSK Mumbai WED 7:30 PM
19 25-Apr CSK RCB Mumbai SUN 3:30 PM
23 28-Apr CSK SRH Delhi WED 7:30 PM
27 1-May MI CSK Delhi SAT 7:30 PM
32 5-May RR CSK Delhi WED 7:30 PM
34 7-May SRH CSK Delhi FRI 7:30 PM
37 9-May CSK PBKS Bengaluru SUN 3:30 PM
41 12-May CSK KKR Bengaluru WED 7:30 PM
47 16-May CSK MI Bengaluru SUN 7:30 PM
53 21-May DC CSK Kolkata FRI 7:30 PM
56 23-May RCB CSK Kolkata SUN 7:30 PM



CSK Full Squad for IPL 2021

Batsmen Bowlers Wicketkeepers Allrounders
Suresh Raina Deepak Chahar MS Dhoni Dwayne Bravo
Ambati Rayudu KM Asif N Jagadeesan Mitchell Santner
Faf du Plessis Imran Tahir Ravindra Jadeja
Ruturaj Gaikwad Karn Sharma Sam Curran
Robin Uthappa (trade) Lungi Ngidi K Gowtham
Cheteshwar Pujara Shardul Thakur Moeen Ali
C Hari Nishaanth Josh Hazlewood K Bhagat Verma
R Sai Kishore
M Harisankar Reddy  


See More: IPL 2021 Live Streaming & TV Channel, Indian Premier League 2021

Leave a Comment