IPL 2021 All Teams New Captains List

Change in Captaincy, IPL 2021 Teams Features New Captains For IPL 14

The 14th edition of the Indian Premier League IPL 2021 Live Streaming Starts on April 9. In the opening match of IPL 2021, the defending champions Mumbai Indians will face Chennai Super Kings. Here below we have mentioned a list of IPL 2021 new captains of all teams.


IPL 2021 All Teams Captains 


1. Chennai Super Kings Captain: MS Dhoni

The leadership of the team rests on the shoulders of skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni, who has given the title to Chennai Super Kings three times in this year’s IPL.


2. Mumbai Indians Captain: Rohit Sharma

Captain Rohit Sharma, who has given the title to Mumbai Indians in the top four editions of the IPL, is now leading the team.


3. Royal Challengers Bangalore Captain: Virat Kohli 

Indian captain Virat Kohli has been leading Royal Challengers Bangalore for a long time. Franchise owners are relying on him.


4. Sunrisers Hyderabad Captain: David Warner

Former Australia vice-captain David Warner, who gifted the IPL title to Sunrisers Hyderabad in 2016, has the leadership on his shoulders.


5. Punjab Kings Captain: Lokesh Rahul 

Lokesh Rahul is leading Chris Gayle’s Punjab Kings. He also led Bollywood superstar Preity Zinta’s team in the last edition.


6. Kolkata Knight Riders Captain: Eion Morgan

Like last season, Kolkata Knight Riders will be led by England’s World Cup winning captain Eoin Morgan.


7. Rajasthan Royals Captain: Sanju Samson 

Sanju Samson will lead Rajasthan Royals in the 14th Edition of IPL.


8. Delhi Capitals Captain: Rishabh Pant

Delhi Capitals has changed the captain. Sreyash Iyer has led the team in the last few seasons. But this time the young Indian star batsman Rishabh Pant will lead the team in IPL 2021.

Read More

Exit mobile version