BCCI Announces Prize Money for IPL Curators and Groundsmen

BCCI Announces 1.25 Crore Prize Money for IPL Curators and Groundsmen

The 15th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) has come to an end. Gujarat Titans won the title for the first time. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) made a laudable announcement at the end of a great event. The BCCI has announced prize money of 1.25 crore for the pitch curators and field staff of every stadium working in the IPL 2022.

BCCI general secretary Joy Shah made the announcement in a tweet on Monday (May 30). On Twitter, he said, “I am happy to announce that we are announcing a prize of Rs 1.25 crore for those who have done their best to help us hold all the matches in the 2022 IPL.” Behind the scenes heroes, our curators and field workers who have worked in six venues of the IPL. ”

This is the first time the BCCI has announced such an award for field staff and curators. The announced bonuses will be given to Maharashtra Cricket Stadium Pune, DY Patil Stadium Mumbai, Wankhede and Brabourne Stadium for Rs 25 lakh each. Besides, Eden Gardens and Narendra Modi Stadium in Kolkata will get Rs 12.5 lakh.

The group stage matches of the 15th edition of the IPL have been held at a total of four venues. The BCCI hosted 74 matches in the group stage at three stadiums in Mumbai and one in Pune. The playoffs and finals were held at the Eden Gardens and Narendra Modi Stadium in Kolkata. In the group stage, 20 matches were played at Wankhede and DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai.

Besides, 15 matches were played at Brabourne Stadium and Maharashtra Cricket Stadium in Pune. The highest governing body of Indian cricket has thanked the field staff and curators for making the matches smooth throughout the IPL season.

This is the first time ten teams have participated in the IPL. Gujarat Titans and Lucknow Super Giants made their debut as new teams. For the first time, Gujarat has won the IPL. The Gujarat Titans, led by Hardik Pandya, defeated Rajasthan Royals in the final to clinch the title.



Also Read: Women’s IPL to Start From 2023