Top 5 Batters with Most Sixes in IPL History

List of Batsmen with the Most sixes in the History of IPL – Indian Premier League

The TATA IPL 2022 season will get underway on March 26th. There will be a lot of ball-strikers at this year’s cricket event. There is a long history of big-hitters in the IPL. Over the years, the competition has attracted some of the game’s top hitters. In addition to the well-known names like Chris Gayle and Kieron Pollard, there are some lesser-known names like Corey Anderson and Aiden Blizzard on the list. So, here we have mentioned the batters with the most sixes in the history of the IPL – Indian Premier League.


Batsmen With the Most Sixes in IPL History

Chris Gayle 355
AB De Villiers 250
Rohit Sharma 227
MS Dhoni 219
Kieron Pollard 213
Virat Kohli 210
Suresh Raina 203
David Warner 196
Shane Watson 190
Robin Uthappa 166



1. Chris Gayle 355 Sixes

Prior to the TATA IPL 2022, Chris Gayle has smashed 355 sixes. There is no one like Christopher Henry Gayle, the Jamaican king of boxing. The second-placed AB De Villers is 105 sixes behind him on this ranking. Six hundredths from Chris Gayle in the Indian Premier League are the most in the tournament’s history. His IPL 2011 inning will live in infamy. The Pune Warriors India were blown away by Chris’s 175. That night, he hit every one of his shots for home runs. In the Indian Premier League,

The Universe Boss appeared for three different teams. They include Kolkata Knight Riders and the Royal Challengers Bangalore, as well as Pakistan’s Punjab Kings. When he played for RCB, he was at the peak of his powers.



2. AB De Villiers 250 Sixes

Before the TATA IPL 2022 season, AB De Villiers has hit 250 sixes: In India, ABD is a bigger hit than it is in SA. ABD crushed the Indian bowlers in 2014 when South Africa visited India. The Wankhede was singing his name. The South African legend’s influence may be seen in this performance. Fans still talk about his century against the Mumbai Indians in 2016 and their partnership with Virat Kohli against the Gujarat Lions. As a member of the Delhi Daredevils, ABD tallied a century.


3. Rohit Sharma 227 Sixes

This list includes the most successful IPL captain of all time. As a player in the Indian Premier League, Rohit has represented two teams. He began his career with the Deccan Chargers before moving on to the Mumbai Indians in the Indian Premier League. Rohit’s career has taken off once he was named captain of the Mumbai Indians. As a member of the Mumbai Indians’ batting since 2013, Rohit has played an important role. At Eden Gardens, his century versus KKR was a masterpiece. David Hussey had to quit bowling because of Rohit Sharma! On that occasion, Rohit had scored 26 runs in a single over against Hussey in 2013.


4. MS Dhoni 219 Sixes

A batter who became known as a “six-hitter” in the early stages of his career, MSD was one of those. Kiran More recognised him as a hitter when making his selections for the Indian national team. Dhoni’s achievements since he made his debut for India are unrivalled. MS doesn’t require an introduction because his work speaks for itself. As far as IPL finishers go, MS Dhoni is by far the most composed one. RCB supporters can’t get over his inning against RCB in 2019, his inning against KXIP in 2010, and his upcoming inning against RCB in 2020.


5. Kieron Pollard 213 Sixes

As of this writing, Kieron Pollard has slugged 213 sixes. As one of the most dominant match-winners in IPL history, Kieron Pollard stands head and shoulders above the others. All Mumbaikars have fallen in love with this Trinidadian giant. Throughout his time with Mumbai, Pollard has won numerous games. The Mumbai Indians value his innings against the Punjab Kings in 2018 and the Super Kings in 2021, as well as his finals innings in 2010 and 2013. Polly comes through in a pinch! Pollard has a 145-per cent success rate!



Also Read: Top 5 Fast Bowlers In The IPL History